Danemere News

 
DANEMERE ANIMAL RESCUE IS NOW CLOSED UNTIL
 
SATURDAY 2ND SEPTEMBER

 

Thursday 10th August

  • Grace has been reserved 
  • Marvin & Figuaro have been rehomed together 

Saturday 29th July

  • Mia has gone to a great new home!
  • Socks has been reserved
  • Charlie the kitten has gone to a new home

 

 Wednesday 19th July

  •  Gypsy the cocker has gone to her new home!

 

Friday 14th July

  •  Both Lady and Misty have been rehomed today

Thursday 29th June

  • Magdelina has been rehomed today 

Sunday 25th June

  •  Yesterday we attended a dog show at Webbs Garden Centre in Wychbold. The show was in aid of Danemere and hosted by veterinary practise MacArthur, Barstow & Gibbs. We would like to say a huge thank you to Webbs and to MacArthur's for organising the event and for having us there.
  •  We took Daisy, a Dachshund X puppy that we were trying to rehome, along with us and we are pleased to say that she has been rehomed!
  • Thank you to everyone that showed us support yesterday.

 

 

Friday 9th June

  • Today we received a very sad, but lovely letter from a previous customer. We couldn't resist not sharing this with you. Please see below and read for yourselves...

 

Saturday 3rd June

  •  Dobbie has been rehomed today to his lovely new owners who were very excited to learn that he had originally came from Spain and were wondering whether he would respond to a Spanish Hola!

 

Wednesday 31st May

 

Saturday 20th May

  • Noah, after lots of interest, has now been rehomed to a family with two excited children!

 

Wednesday 17th May

  • Complete wash-out today.
  • Please be aware that our internet and phone line both seem to be having technical issues at the moment! We're not sure if it's the weather, BT or just bad luck. We are trying to improve this situation ASAP. Apologies!

 

Saturday 13th May

  • We would like to say a BIG THANK YOU...
  • A very kind lady called Sasha raised £230.00 for Danemere Animal Rescue after completing a 10K run! All of us here at Danemere, including our rescue dogs&cats are very grateful for all of her effort and for choosing us as her charity- it will go a long way! 

 

Thursday 4th May

  • Poppet was only with us for a short while and today she was rehomed to a nice home where we are sure she will be loved dearly! 

 Wednesday 3rd May

  • A new order of Yumove tablets & Yumega itchy dog bottles came today, all priced up and now in the shop ready to be sold!

 

Tuesday 11th April

 

  • WE ARE NO LONGER TAKING BOOKINGS FOR EASTER 2017.
  • Due to being such a busy time for us, we are now only taking bookings for AFTER Monday 17th April.

 

 

Monday 1st May

  • We have been extremely busy over Easter with boarding! 
  • We are now booking up for summer too - so be quick with your bookings.
  • Typical bank holiday weather here, but it's good news for the plants that we are selling as they're getting a good drink (plus less watering for us).
  • Our chickens and ducks are laying eggs to now avail - they are available to buy in the shop.

 

 

Monday 10th April

  • Rum has gone to his new home today where he will have a new brother to play with- Rum was very pleased to see his new owner today!
  • Don has also been rehomed today with a lovely family who could not wait to get him home and give him lots of cuddles.

 

Thursday 6th April

  • We are looking for a part-time member of staff to join our team.
  • You would be required to work Saturdays AND/OR Sundays 8am - 6pm.
  • Experience with animals is extremely preferable.
  • The job would entail cleaning, walking and general kennel and cattery duties.
  • If you are interested please drop a CV into the office - ensuring your age and contact details are clearly stated. 
  • OR email us at info@danemerekennels.com

 

Wednesday 5th April

  •  Chase our collie X pup has gone to a new home today on a farm.

 

Wednesday 29th March

  • Our chickens have started laying lots of lovely free-range eggs now the warmer weather is here. They available to buy at reception - all we ask is a generous donation.

 

Sunday 26th March

  • Alfie the Dalmatian has been rehomed today to his new family after getting along brilliantly with his new brother!

Tuesday 21st March

  • New Ancol non-slip cat and dog bowls have been unleashed in our pet shop. 
  • Three sizes of bowl in green, pink and grey! Matching mats also available. 

 Saturday 18th March

  • Megan was rehomed today to her very excited family who could not wait to take her home!

Tuesday 14th March

  •  New Ancol order has been unpacked and priced for the pet shop!

  

Sunday 12th March

  • Lolly (now Lulu) has gone to her forever home today.
  • Feel free to check out the new page on our website - Book Shop. We are currently making a Garden Blog too, to keep you updated on all of the shrubs, trees and plants growing now it's Spring!

 

Thursday 9th March

  • Bella has gone to her new home today and greeted her new owner with lots of meows

Wednesday 8th March

  • Bramble has been rehomed today 

Friday 2rd March

  • Tink has gone to a loving home where he can live in luxury for the rest of his days!

Monday 27th February

  •  A surprise rehoming today! Hook has been rehomed to a good friend of Danemere's today! 

Saturday 25th February

  • Buttercup has gone to her new home today

 Friday 24th of February

  • Jet, after a tough start in life, has finally gone to his new forever home today.

Sunday 19th February

  • Eric has gone to his new home.
  • We have updated our pick-up/drop-off times to 8am to 5.30pm.
  • Terms of Easter bookings and mid-summer bookings (see 'Opening Times' page for details) have now changed. The minimum length of stay must be 3 nights MINIMUM.

Saturday 18th February

  • Barry has gone home today!
  • The first weekend of half-term and we are very full of boarders at Danemere. Many dinners to make and bowls to wash!


Sunday 5th February

  • Tabs has gone to her new family today.

Saturday 4th February

  • Miley has gone to her lovely new home today.

 Friday 3rd February

  • Busy day in the shop today. Molly the cat has gone to her new owner on his birthday. Harvey the Golden Retriever puppy has gone to a lovely home too!

 

Thursday 2nd February

  •  Dolly the Jack Russell has gone to a new home to be a farm dog.

 Wednesday 1st February

  • Hank and Humphrey have gone to a new home and lots more rehomers to go later on this week!

 

Tuesday 31st January

  • Buster has gone to his lovely new home today! We will miss him. He even had a bath - looked like a brand new dog.

 

 Sunday 29th January

  • Billy has just left with Olivia. He has a jackapoo puppy awaiting his arrival and a huge climbing tower in his own double bedroom!

Thursday 26th January

  • Such a cold day today at Danemere! All boarders are tucked up nicely. We have had a few reservations today for the rehomers.

Tuesday 24th January

  • Danni the cockerpoo has gone to her new home today and will be learning how to be an assistance dog for her owner, Sally.

 

Monday 23rd January 

  • Jason has gone to a new home today.

 

Tuesday 17th January 

  •  Benny has been rehomed today.

 Monday 16th January 

  • Kittens, Gemma and Ness, are off to their new home later today. 
  • Pip is also being rehomed today.


Tuesday 10th January 2017

  • Happy New Year from Danemere! Apologies for the lack of news updates recently - we have been busy training a few new recruits and have had a busy Christmas and New Year period. We will try and keep you up-to-date when we can. 

Sunday 4th September

  • We have had an extremely busy but wonderful summer! Rehoming has been a bit on the quiet side but we have managed to rehome some cats and dogs. 

Sunday 8th May

  •  Toffee went to her new home today. 

Thursday 5th May

  •  The lovely little Pipin went to her new home today 

Tuesday 2nd May 

  • 2nd time lucky for Barney the Cockerpoo! 

Wednesday 27th April

  •  Buddie the Maltipoo who was Teddie's brother went to a new home 

Tuesday  26th April 

  1. Well we never thought we wold see the day, Sweetie went to a new home today with her new friend Pierre 

Sunday 24th April

  •  Gizmo and Garfield have gone to their new home today 
  • Teddie the maltipoo went to a new home 
  • Molly also went to a new home today

Saturday  23rd April 

  • Bubbles and Flower went to their forever home together

Thursday 21st April 

  • Tabitha went to her new home today 

Wednesday 20th April

  •  Today Paddy the West Highland Terrier went to his new home. 2nd time lucky! 

Wednesday 13th April 

  • Today Teddie the 9month old Ponchi went to his new home. 

Saturday 9th April

  •  Raiffe the lab x collie has gone to his new home 
  • 2nd time lucky for Mercedes as she has gone to a new home 

Monday 4th April

  •  Freckles and Jennie have gone to their new home together 

Sunday 3rd April

  •  Edgar the black and white stray cat was here with us for quite some time but he has now gone to his new home 

Wednesday 30th March

  •   Scruffy the little border terrier was only here a short amount of time but he has now gone a new home 

Friday 18th March 

  • Today Fudge went to his new home, he was still very nervous but we are hoping he will settle in 

 Tuesday 15th March

  •  Mllie the 10 year old grey cat went to her new home 

Sunday 13th March 

  • Willow the Westie went to join her brother Kai in his new home and they were so excited to see each other!

Saturday 12th March

  •  Winston the big black and white cat went to his new home day 
  • Lottie the Shar-Pei went to a new loving home 

Thursday 10th March 

  • Zena the British short hair went to her new home today 
  • Kai the Westie went to his new home today 

 Satruday 4th March

  • Today we had 5 cats arrive to us from another rescue home who could no longer care for them

Wednesday 2nd March

  •  Coco the cat was only here a short amount of time but has now gone to her new home 

Sunday 28th February

  •  Bing has now gone to his new home

Saturday 27th February

  •  Jack and Jill after a long wait went to their new home 
  • Chloe the British Shorthair Chocolate Point also went to her new home 

Thursday 25th February

  • Bing has been having some visits to a new home and will be going to live with them on Sunday 

Wednesday 24th February  

  • Tills and Tink went off to their new home togther 

Tuesday 23rd February  

  • Today Prince the tabby cat went to his new home